Tony Hoagland, 21st Annual ODU Literary Festival


Tony Hoagland

Document Type

Featured Participant

Festival Date



Webb University Center; Chandler Recital Hall, Deihn Fine and Performing Center

Author/Artist Bio

Tony Hoagland first book, Sweet Ruin, was winner of the 1992 Brittingham Prize and published by University of Wisconsin Press; his second book, Donkey Gospel, is just out from Graywolf Press and was the 1998 selection of the James Laughlin Prize from the Academy of American Poets. His work has won two grants from the National Endowment of the Arts and has appeared in many magazines and anthologies. He teaches at New Mexico State University and in the Warren Wilson College master of fine arts program.


Hoagland read on Thursday, October 8th, 1998 at 2:00 p.m. and with Sena Naslund and Michael Pearson on Friday, October 9th, 1998 at 10:00 a.m.

This document is currently not available here.