Department Chair: Charles I. Sukenik

The Department of Physics has strong research groups in experimental and theoretical nuclear and particle physics, experimental and theoretical atomic and few-body physics, accelerator physics, theoretical condensed matter physics, materials science and geophysics. The Department is comprised of 22 tenured or tenure-track faculty and six special appointment "Jefferson Lab Professors" and is supported by substantial external, peer-reviewed research grant support as well as state funds. Thirteen faculty members are Fellows of the American Physical Society.


Browse the Physics Collections:

Physics Faculty Books

Physics Faculty Publications

Physics Theses & Dissertations